This is the "Prof. Pentimall" page of the "Bill's COMM110 Guides" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Bill's COMM110 Guides  

Last Updated: Sep 13, 2011 URL: http://bucks.libguides.com/bill_comm110 Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis
Prof. Pentimall Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search the BCCC Library Catalog

Quick Catalog Search

Find books, videos, and more in the College Library.

Find:

As a:

Library Databases

These Library databases will be useful for most Informative and Persuasive Speech topics.  Find high-quality, reliable information from reference books, journal articles, and newspapers.  Contact the Library if you can't find what you need!

  • EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost is a collection of databases with quality journal articles. When you enter EBSCOhost you'll get a list of databases to choose from. Start with Academic Search Elite because it covers all subjects. If you still need articles try these specialized databases: Newspaper Source (just newspaper articles); Business Source Elite (business topics and product information); CINAHL with Full Text (health and medicine); GreenFILE (environmental topics).
  • Credo Reference
    Information from nearly 300 reference sources covering all major subjects. Lots of images too!
  • LexisNexis Academic
    This database has thousands of full-text newspaper articles from the US and beyond. Use the default search page or click on the "news" tab.
  • Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
    Lots of information on contemporary social issues from many sources, including journals, magazines, newspapers and websites.
  • CQ Reseacher
    Contains original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news
  • eBook Collection
    A collection of electronic books on all subjects (used to be called NetLibrary); part of EBSCOhost.
 

Tips for Finding Quality Websites

Finding reliable, unbiased information on the free Web can be tough and VERY time consuming! Here's a checklist for evaluating pages you find when you search Google or any other web search engine.

But save yourself some time. There are faster ways to get quality information.

  • Limit yourself to US Government or College and University websites using Google Advanced Search.
  • Find quality websites easily using ipl2.

Your Librarian

 

Get Help

Text your question! Text buckslib to 66746 to text a Bucks librarian. Then save 66746 as a contact in your phone called BucksLib for future questions.

Or use this chat screen during Library hours:

For more help options, visit the Ask a Librarian page.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip