LibGuides: COMM111 -- Prof. Queeney: Home

Databases for your research

Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Articles from journals related to communication and mass media.
ERIC (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Extensive collection on education topics from 1966 to present.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Articles from journals, mostly scholarly, covering all aspects of psychology and the behavioral sciences.
Religion and Philosophy Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Journal articles covering topics in philosophy and religion.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Full-text database, particularly good for news, legal research, and information on companies and countries.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
Provides information on social issues from diverging points of view.

For Credo Reference:

For EbscoHost in general:

For Opposing Viewpoints:

Articles report research done in the specific discipline
Author is an expert or specialist in the discipline. Crudentials are always provided.
Articles are directed to scholars in the same discipline
Reviewed by scholars specializing in this discipline
Articles have extensive bibliographies
Articles have to follow specific publication structure (abstract, keywords, research background and literature review, methodology, research results, conclusion, references)

Here you will find help with APA formating

* Limit your web search to US government or US college and university websites using Google Advanced Search (limit to domain .gov or .edu).

* Use the CRAAPP Test to determine the reliability of websites you find: