Skip to main content

Poonam's CHEM 100 Guide: Home

Article Assignments

Welcome

This libguide is created to help you get started with your assignment for CHEM 100. Librarians are always here to help you but if you need additional help you may call, email or chat with us. You can always schedule an appointment with us if needed.

NEW Catalog Search Box

Quick Catalog Search

    Find:
   
   
   
   Advanced Search

Logging on to Library Databases from Home

If you have problem accessing the library databases please go to the link below for additional information. You can contact The HelpDesk for additional help at 215-968-8191.

Accessing databases from home

Plagiarism

Plagiarism is a practice of taking someone else's work or ideas and passing them off as one's own.

The Oxford Dictionary of English (revised edition). Ed. Catherine Soanes and Angus Stevenson. Oxford University Press, 2005. Oxford Reference Online. Oxford University Press. Bucks County Community College. 10 February 2010

Why talking about plagiarism is so important? You will find more information on the BCCC Tutoring Center website:

EBSCOhost

EBSCOhost is a collection of different databases. You can select one or multiple databases for your search. Academic Search Premier, MasterFile Premier and eBooks cover multiple subjects. Depending on your topic you may want to add additional databases to your search. 

For this assignment you need to select 2 databases, MasterFile Premier and Military & Government Collection. On the "choose databases" screen first deselect  Academic Search Premier by Clicking in the box on the left. Academic Search Premier is the default database. Then select Masterfile Premier and Military and Government Collection by clicking in the boxes to the left. 

EBSCOhost Tutorial

Please watch this up-to-date video tutorial to learn more about EBSCOhost and score some great tips on using it effectively.

Tips for Finding Quality Websites

Reference Librarian

Poonam Sood's picture
Poonam Sood
Contact:
215-504-8574

Get Help

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Get Additional Help

Library Home page