Skip to main content

Language and Literature Department: Home

Faculty Guide

New Resources

 The Bucks Library is pleased to present some expanded online resources while the physical library is closed.

Two of our primary databases from EBSCOhost, Academic Search and Business Source, are now available with expanded full-text availability through 6/15/2020.

Additionally, a new open source database called National Emergency Library is available. It contains a collection of books that supports emergency remote teaching, research activities, independent scholarship, and intellectual stimulation while universities, schools, training centers, and libraries are closed.

Please visit the Bucks Library Databases page and try them out.‚Äč (Monica Kuna)

NEW Catalog Search Box

Quick Catalog Search

    Find:
   
   
   
   Advanced Search

Information Literacy and Mind Space Instruction Forms

Use these forms to request Information Literacy or MInDspace Sessions

Interlibrary Loan form for books and journal articles

Use these ILL forms to request books and articles from the Newtown, Bristol Campus and Upper County campus or if BCCC does not own the book or article.

Evaluating Sources

Overview Text

Hello Everyone!

We hope you like this LibGuide. We tried to highlight information and resources that you might use often. Please remember that the Library's webpage contains even more detailed information, including databases, the Library catalog, and other helpful stuff.

Use this link for the databases: http://www.bucks.edu/library/databases/

Use this link to find a list of our in-house-created tutorials: http://www.bucks.edu/library/tutorials/

There are more links of interest to faculty in the boxes to the left.

If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact us or any other Learning Resources folks. We would love to help you!

 

Best Regards,

Poonam and Margaret

Acessing Databases

You can access the library databases from off campus with your Bucks UserID and Password. For more information check the webpage about Accessing the Databases. You may contact the HelpDesk at 215-968-8191 for additional help.

BCCC Databases

Databases for Electronic Books, Films and Plays

The Library has more than just books these days. Check out the links below for resources in other formats.

Reference Librarian

Poonam Sood's picture
Poonam Sood
Contact:
215-504-8574

Help

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.