Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search the Bucks County Public Libraries Catalog
CRAAPP Tests in Word--for downloading
Accessing Databases from off campus or your own device
You can get into the library databases from off campus with your Bucks UserID and Password. If you experience difficulties, contact the HelpDesk 215-497-8754 or 215-968-8191.
Just a quick reminder about Boolean Operators?
Library Databases for Journal Articles and More
EBSCOhost is a collection of databases. I recommend 2 as good possibilities for your topics: Academic Search Elite and MasterFile Premier. Both cover all subject areas. Remember to limit your search to full-text articles.
A Tip for Finding Reliable Websites
Limit yourself to US Government (.gov), College and University (.edu) or organization (.org) websites using Google Advanced Search.
Introduction to EBSCOhost
From the databases page http://www.bucks.edu/library/databases/ Select the drop down menu next to the words Show Only. From the show only list, select a subject area relevant to your topic to create a list of databases that you can search. This nifty shortcut saves you from having to read through all the descriptions listed on the page.
Call the Reference Desk:
Lower Bucks 267-685-4825
Upper Bucks 215-258-7721
Interlibrary Loan request (for books and journal articles