LibGuides: Poonam's COMM110 Guides: Prof. Bennett

Search the BCCC Library Catalog

Quick Catalog Search

Find books, videos, and more in the College Library.

Logging on to Library Databases from Home

APA Formatting Help

MLA Formatting Help

Databases

Use these library databases to find current and reliable information from journal & magazine articles, newspapers and reference books for your informative and persuasive speech.

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Information from more than 600 reference sources covering all major subjects.
EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
The entry point for all of the EBSCOhost databases.

Opposing Viewpoints In Context
Lots of information on contemporary social issues from many sources, including journals, magazines, newspapers and websites. Start here if you need ideas for a topic!

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
A collection of digital educational videos on many subjects (for streaming).

Nexis UNI
This database has thousands of full-text newspaper articles from the US and beyond. Use the default search page or click on the "news" tab.
Publication Finder
Use Publication Finder to see if Bucks has the journal in full text in any of our databases.

Tips for Finding Quality Websites

Limit your web search using Google Advanced Search (limit to domain .gov, org. or edu)
Evaluating information using CSU's CRAAP Test
To check the credibility and reliability of a site use CSU's CRAAP Test Checklist

Tutorials

Reference Librarian

Poonam Sood

Email Me

Contact:

215-504-8574

Help

Library Home page

BCCC Library
To go get back to additional databases.

Poonam's COMM110 Guides: Prof. Bennett

Welcome!