LibGuides: COMM 110 -- Queeney -- AG: SPEECH #3: Persuasive Speech--Policy

Database Tutorials

There are tutorials for some of these under the "Tutorials" tab. Contact us if you can't find what you need!

Difficulty with your username and password? Call the ITS HelpDesk at 215-968-8191 or email at helpdesk@bucks.edu

Search the BCCC Library Catalog

Search the Library Catalog

This search box will be deprecated 01JUL2024

New Search Box will be active at the same time. It is available to insert into your LibGuide from https://bucks.libguides.com/LibrarySystems

Get Help

Library Databases

These Library databases are recommended for most Persuasive Speech topics. Find high-quality, reliable information from journal articles, newspapers, and websites.

Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
Lots of information on contemporary social issues from many sources, including journals, magazines, newspapers and websites. Try this one first!

EBSCOhost
EBSCOhost is a collection of databases with quality journal articles. When you enter EBSCOhost you'll get a list of databases to choose from. Try one or more of these, depending on your topic: Academic Search Elite (all subjects); Business Source Elite (business and economic topics); CINAHL with Full Text (health and wellness); GreenFILE (environmental topics).

LexisNexis Academic
This database has thousands of full-text newspaper articles from the US and beyond. Use the default search box or click on "Search the News."
CQ Reseacher
Contains original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news
eBook Collection
A collection of electronic books on all subjects (used to be called NetLibrary). Choose eBook Collection from the list of EBSCOhost databases.