LibGuides: COMM105: Shelli Pentimall Bookler: Databases/Resources

Research component

*Presentations are created from research, not just opinion and observation.*

Each group must verbally cite a minimum of THREE resources from BCCC library databases in your presentation to support your discussion of conflict management.

Poll

Expert (I rely on them for my assignments): 1 votes (7.14%)

Intermediate (I use them when instructed): 7 votes (50%)

Novice (I just learned about them): 0 votes (0%)

Some experience in high school: 4 votes (28.57%)

What IS a database?: 2 votes (14.29%)

Total Votes: 14

Library Databases

All library databases are available on the library website.
The following are SUGGESTED databases that will be useful for this assignment:

Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Articles from journals related to communication and mass media.
Academic Search Elite (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Covers all subjects and many types of resources, with both scholarly and non-scholarly articles. A good place to start.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
A collection of digital educational videos on many subjects (for streaming).
Gale Research Complete
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
Provides information on social issues from diverging points of view.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Information from more than 600 reference sources covering all major subjects.

Reference Librarian

Randi Wall

Email Me

Contact:

Bucks County Community College

215.968.8013