Scholarly journal articles are your best source for in-depth coverage of art topics. I recommend JSTOR and EBSCOhost as vehicles for finding quality, reliable articles on specific topics. Both of these can be found in the list of Databases on the library's website. See sample searches to the left of this box, and watch a video on how to use EBSCOhost below. Once you figure out an effective search strategy for the EBSCO databases, you can re-use it in JSTOR, but look also for the checkbox that limits your search results to journal articles. Many of the articles will be available right in the database in full-text. Look for the icons that allow you to save, print or email the article. Both of these databases also supply citations for the articles that you use.
If full-text for your article is not available, try searching the journal name in the Publication Finder linked at the top of the list of Databases. If you still can't find it, consider an Interlibrary Loan. We will look for another library that subscribes to that journal or magazine and request a copy for you after we double-check Bucks's holdings. The link for ILL is found under Services on our website. Please don't leave these requests until the last minute. We ask that you allow a week - ten days. Sometimes the article will come sooner, but sometimes it takes longer. There is no charge for this service unless the lending library charges a fee.
Please watch this up-to-date video tutorial to learn more about EBSCOhost and score some great tips on using it effectively.
Underneath, find another video on advanced search techniques which also happens to use EBSCOhost.
