LibGuides: Margaret's COMP111 LibGuides: Prof. Kumarage

Search the BCCC Library Catalog

Find books, videos, and more in the College Library.

These library databases are useful for finding journal articles on literary subjects:

EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
EBSCOhost is a collection of databases. Academic Search Elite and MLA International Bibliography are the most useful for literary topics. Select them from the list of EBSCOhost databases. There's an EBSCOhost tutorial you can link to from the box below.

JSTOR
It's smaller than EBSCOhost, but great for literary criticism. (And all the articles are there in full-text!)
Literature Online Reference Edition
This database only covers literary topics. On the main page, choose "criticism" from the links on the left to search for literary criticism.
Literature Criticism Online
These are electronic versions of the classic literary criticism print resources. Find information here on authors and works by genre and century.

Salem Literature This link opens in a new window
Search for your author in Salem Literature, and if they are covered here you will have some great information. More obscure authors won't be here, so this won't be helpful for everyone. The good news is the database is always growing.

Please watch this up-to-date video tutorial to learn more about EBSCOhost and score some great tips on using it effectively.

Underneath, find another video on advanced search techniques which also happens to use EBSCOhost.

Email Me

Contact:

215-968-8373