LibGuides: COMM110: Professor Queeney: Persuasive Speech--Policy (Speech #3)

Start Here!

Database Tutorials

Click on the "Database Tutorials" tab at the top of the page to see video tutorials for EBSCOhost, Opposing Viewpoints, and LexisNexis Academic.

Library Databases

These Library databases are recommended for most Persuasive Speech topics. Find high-quality, reliable information from journal articles, newspapers, and websites.

Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
Lots of information on contemporary social issues from many sources, including journals, magazines, newspapers and websites. Try this one first!

EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
EBSCOhost is a collection of databases with quality journal articles. When you enter EBSCOhost you'll get a list of databases to choose from. Try one or more of these, depending on your topic: Academic Search Elite (all subjects); Business Source Elite (business and economic topics); CINAHL with Full Text (health and wellness); GreenFILE (environmental topics).

LexisNexis Academic
This database has thousands of full-text newspaper articles from the US and beyond. Use the default search box or click on "Search the News."
eBook Collection
A collection of electronic books on all subjects (used to be called NetLibrary). Choose eBook Collection from the list of EBSCOhost databases.

Accessing the Databases from Off-campus Locations

It is not unusual for students to have problems getting access to the library databases. Please don't despair! Read the information at this link, and if you still have problems, call our Technology Learning Center (TLC) at 215-497-8754.

Accessing Databases
Read the information here if you are having trouble accessing the library's databases.

Your Librarian

Margaret Montet

Email Me

Contact:

215-968-8373

COMM110: Professor Queeney: Persuasive Speech--Policy (Speech #3)

Start Here!

Database Tutorials

Library Databases

Accessing the Databases from Off-campus Locations

Your Librarian

Get Help