Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search the BCCC Library Catalog
Find books, videos, and more in the College Library.
Search the Bucks County Public Libraries Catalog
Interlibrary Loan (request books or journal articles from other libraries)
When books are not available at BCCC you can use our Intelibrary Loan service (ILL). Complete the form below and wait for our notification when the book arrives.
These library databases are useful for finding journal articles on literary subjects:
EBSCOhost is a collection of databases. Academic Search Elite is good for all subjects and MLA International Bibliography has only literary criticism. Select them from the list of EBSCOhost databases.
Literature Online Reference Edition
This database only covers literary topics. On the main page, choose "criticism" from the links on the left to search for literary criticism.
Very good for history and literary criticism...and all of the articles are full-text and peer-reviewed!
Literature Criticism Online
The online version of all those volumes of literary criticism in the reference section of the Library. Lots of articles from academic journals as well as reviews.
Logging on to Library Databases from Home
There are several types of annotations:
- Summary annotation
- Informative annotation
- Indicative annotation
- Critical or evaluative
MLA Formatting Help
Your Handbook for Academic Writing is a great resource for MLA-style citation formatting, so go there first. These links will take you to additional help: