Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Information from more than 600 reference sources covering all major subjects.
This multidisciplinary database provides full text for the few thousands periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975.
Mostly electronic books focused on political science and international social issues, but also some free full text journal articles on the above topics.
Films on Demand
A collection of digital educational videos on many subjects.
Kanopy (Media Education Foundation) Video Collection
Streaming documentary videos about “the social, political, and cultural impact of American mass media.”
Wall Street Journal
Full text for Wall Street Journal articles published 1984 through today.
Logging on to Library Databases from Home
Plagiarism is a practice of taking someone else's work or ideas and passing them off as one's own.
The Oxford Dictionary of English (revised edition). Ed. Catherine Soanes and Angus Stevenson. Oxford University Press, 2005. Oxford Reference Online. Oxford University Press. Bucks County Community College. 10 February 2010
Why talking about plagiarism is so important? You will find more information on the BCCC Tutoring Center website:
1. See if there are any pre-evaluated web links for your topic in Opposing Viewpoints.
2. Limit your web search to US government or US college and university websites using Google Advanced Search (limit to domain .gov or .edu).
3. Evaluate websites that you find, using the CRAAPP Test.