Skip to main content

COMP110 - Amy Rowland: Home

Search the BCCC Library Catalog

Quick Catalog Search

Find books, videos, and more in the College Library.

Find:

As a:

Need help with MLA-style formatting?

From the Bucks Tutoring Center:

Other Citation Helpers:

Annotated Bibliography

Logging on to Library Databases from Home

Use your school network username and password to access the databases from home.

Look here for instructions.

Databases

Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Articles from journals, books and newspapers on contemporary social issues.

Click here for a tutorial on how to use Opposing Viewpoints.


These databases will help you find journal and magazine articles and information on your topic.

EBSCOhost

EBSCOhost is a collection of databases you can use for your research. The following databases within EBSCOhost will the helpful. You can search each one separately or search more than one at the same time.

  • Academic Search Premier (default selection)
  • MasterFile Premier

Both databases include articles on a variety of subjects.

Click here for a tutorial on how to use EBSCOhost.


LexisNexis Academic - Full-text database, particularly good for news,legal research, and information on companies and countries,


Streaming Videos - you can access these videos anywhere there is an internet connection and you have your college username and password

  • Films on DemandA collection of digital educational videos on many subjects.

Tips for Finding Quality Websites

Finding reliable, unbiased information on the free Web can be tough and VERY time consuming! Apply this test (C.R.A.A.P.) to evaluate the websites you find on Google and other serach engines. There are faster ways to get to quality information.

               Click here for a short tutorial on using Google Advanced Search.

 

 

Get Help

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.