Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

COMP110 - Baldi: Prof. Baldi

Find out how to locate sources for Professor Baldi's COMP110 course!

Search the Bucks Library Catalog

Quick Catalog Search

Find books, videos, and more in the College Library.

Find:

As a:

Databases for Electronic Books

These library databases have electronic books on literary subjects:

Interlibrary Loan Requests

Maybe you've found information about the perfect article in one of the databases but there's no full text.  Or you've found the perfect book in the catalog but it's checked out or at the Newtown campus.  You can request a copy of the book or article by submitting this form.  If the book's at Newtown we'll have it sent to UBC for you, or we'll try to find another library that has the book or article and send it to you.  Be aware, though, that if we need to get it from another library the process can take anywhere from 2 days to 2 weeks, so this isn't something you can do at the last minute.

Database for Electronic Reference Books

Use the following databases to find reliable background information on a topic:

Databases for Journal Articles

These library databases are useful for finding news, editorials, opinion pieces and scholarly, peer-reviewed articles on current events:

News Databases

Tips for Finding and Evaluating Quality Websites

Finding reliable, unbiased information on the free Web can be tough and VERY time consuming! Apply this test (C.R.A.A.P.) to evaluate the websites you find on Google and other serach engines. There are faster ways to get to quality information.

               Click here for a short tutorial on using Google Advanced Search.

 

 

 

Subject Guide

Get Help

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.