Skip to main content

COMP111 Professor Freeman: Home

NEW Catalog Search Box

Quick Catalog Search

    Find:
   
   
   
   Advanced Search

Tips for Finding Reliable Websites

* Limit your web search to US college and university websites (.edu), US government websites (.gov), or US military websites (.mil) using Google Advanced Search.

* Use the CRAAPP Test to determine the reliability of websites you find.

Logging on to Library Databases from Home

Tutorials for Databases

Short videos on how to search the databases are available on the library tutorials page.

http://www.bucks.edu/academics/learn/library/tutorials/

Plagiarism

Plagiarism is serious. More information can be found on the Academic Integrity Page from Bucks County Community College. 

Databases for Literary Criticism

Additional Databases to Consider

Other Library Databases

Depending on the direction of your paper, you may need to consult other databases. The library databases page has a drop down menu that allows you to narrow the list of databases according to subject matter. Open up the drop down menu by clicking on the word "Any" in the box next to where it says "Show Only" at the top of the page. Then select your subject area. 

Subject Guide

Get Help

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

More help

Call the Reference Desk:

Newtown: 215-968-8013

Lower Bucks 267-685-4825

Upper Bucks 215-258-7721

Interlibrary Loan (request books or journal articles from other libraries)

When books are not available at BCCC you can use our Intelibrary Loan service (ILL). Complete the form below and wait for our notification when the book arrives.