Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search the BCCC Library Catalog
Find books, videos, and more in the College Library.
A collection of electronic books on all subjects; part of EBSCOhost.
Electronic reference books with critical writings about a selection of authors.
Interlibrary Loan (request books or journal articles from other libraries)
When books are not available at BCCC you can use our Intelibrary Loan service (ILL). Complete the form below and wait for our notification when the book arrives.
The entry point for all of the EBSCOhost databases.
A full-text collection of scholarly journals in the arts and sciences.
Literature Online (LION)
Full-text collection of English and American literature featuring criticism, leading reference titles and biographies.
Literature Criticism Online
Searchable database of articles from Gale's series of literary criticism reference books.
Logging on to Library Databases from Home
Plagiarism is a practice of taking someone else's work or ideas and passing them off as one's own.
The Oxford Dictionary of English (revised edition). Ed. Catherine Soanes and Angus Stevenson. Oxford University Press, 2005. Oxford Reference Online. Oxford University Press. Bucks County Community College. 10 February 2010
Why talking about plagiarism is so important? You will find more information in the LibGuide prepared by my colleague