LibGuides: COMM110: Dr. Maureen McCreadie: Resources

Search the Library Catalog

Find books and/or media in the library catalog
Use this search box for a quick search or this link to the catalog/advanced search:
BCCC Library Catalog

Interlibrary Loan (ILL) form
Borrow from libraries worldwide when BCCC Library does not have the resource you need.
Bucks County Free Library
Search the BCFL catalog for books and more
WorldCat
Connect to the collections and services of more than 10,000 libraries worldwide.
Use the ILL form above to request an item through BCCC Library.

All library databases are available on the library website.
The following are SUGGESTED databases that will be useful for this assignment:

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Information from more than 600 reference sources covering all major subjects.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
Information on social issues from diverging points of view.
EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
The entry point for all of the EBSCOhost databases.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Full-text database, particularly good for news, legal research, and information on companies and countries.

Log in to the databases with your BCCC username and password (do NOT include bucks.edu)
Due to limited simultaneous users of some of the databases (ex. Oxford Music), only a certain number of people can access the database at one time. If this happens, please try back later.
Problems? Call the Help Desk @ 215.968.8191

Email Me

Contact:

Bucks County Community College

215.968.8013