Skip to main content

GEOG110: World Geography: Books & Maps

NEW Catalog Search Box

Quick Catalog Search

    Find:
   
   
   
   Advanced Search

Maps

The library has many maps, including oversize maps in the flat files--ask a librarian for help.

Some items in the collection:

Pennsylvania. Topographic and Geologic Survey

Pennsylvania -- Maps, Topographic.

Also several topographical maps (in the flat files on the mezzanine) for Pennsylvania and beyond.

Also, look in the catalog for "maps" as a subject term.

 

Print Resources

Some specific sources in the reference collection:
REF 305.8 W927 Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life.
REF 306.097 E56 Encyclopedia of World Cultures.
REF 306.097 098 Oxford Illustrated Encyclopedia of Peoples and Cultures.
REF 320. 05 S797 2008 The Statesman’s Yearbook.
Culturgrams: The Nations Around Us. REF 306.097 C968 Vol. 1 & 2
REF 940s-950s

More books in the collection:

Axtell, Roger E., ed.  Do's and Taboos around the World series.  Call numbers begin with 395.52

Encyclopedia of World Cultures. Online book: search the Library catalog for the title. 

Foster, Dean Allen.  The Global Etiquette Guide to Africa and the Middle East.  Online book: search the Library catalog or EBSCOhost's eBook Collection database.

Foster, Dean Allen.  The Global Etiquette Guide to Asia.  395.095 F754 G562 2000

Hodge, Sheida.  Global Smarts: The Art of Communicating and Deal Making Anywhere in the World.  395.52 H688 G562 2000

Morrison, Terri.  Kiss, Bow, or Shake Hands: The Bestselling Guide to Doing Business in More Than 60 Countries.  395.52 M882 K61 2006

Oxford Illustrated Encyclopedia of Peoples and Cultures.  306.097 O98 1992

Saphiere, Dianne Hofner.  Communication Highwire: Leveraging the Power of Diverse Communication Styles.  658.45 S241 C734 2005

Digital Resources Librarian

Brian Johnstone's picture
Brian Johnstone
Contact:
Bucks County Community College
275 Swamp Road
Newtown, PA 18940
L-122
215-504-8554
Website