Skip to main content

Kara's COMP111 Diehl-Matto: Home

Help with MLA Formatting

 

From the Bucks Tutoring Center:

Other Citation helpers:

Search the BCCC Library Catalog

Quick Catalog Search

Find books, videos, and more in the College Library.

Find:

As a:

Databases

Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Articles, websites, radio transcripts, videos, statistics plus more on contemporary social issues.


EBSCOhost - a collection of databases on a variety of subjects. Below are a list available from EBSCOhost that may be helpful for your current social issues assignment. Click on the EBSCOhost link and you can choose multiple databases to search at the same time.

  • Academic Search Premier - a great starting point for your research. Make sure you try this database first, then add sore specific databases to your search depending on the your topic.
  • Communication and Mass Media includes coverage of journals specific to the topics of communication and the mass media.
  • EducationExtensive collection on education topics from 1966 to present.
  • GreenFILE - Information on all aspects of human impact to the environment.
  • HealthSource Consumer Edition - Consumer health information, mostly from general-interest health magazines.

Credo Reference 

Information from more than 600 reference sources covering all major subjects. Go here to get background information on your topic.

 

Logging on to Library Databases from Home

Use your school network username and password to access the databases from home.

Look here for instructions.

Get Help

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.