LibGuides: Comp 111 Prof Giardine: Home

NEW Catalog Search Box

Quick Catalog Search

MLA formatting help

Accessing Databases from off campus or your own device

You can get into the library databases from off campus with your Bucks UserID and Password. If you experience difficulties, contact the HelpDesk 215-497-8754 or 215-968-8191.

Interlibrary Loan (request books or journal articles from other libraries)

When books are not available at BCCC you can use our Intelibrary Loan service (ILL). Complete the form below and wait for our notification when the book arrives.

Interlibrary Loan request form

Boolean operators

Just a quick reminder about Boolean Operators?

Boolean operators video

Some suggested databases

Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Covers all subjects and many types of resources, with both scholarly and non-scholarly articles. A good place to start.
Infobase eBooks This link opens in a new window
Electronic books from the Harold Bloom editions of literary criticism.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A full-text collection of scholarly journals in the arts and sciences.
Literature Criticism Online This link opens in a new window
Searchable database of articles from Gale's series of literary criticism reference books.
Literature Online (LION) This link opens in a new window
Full-text collection of English and American literature featuring criticism, leading reference titles and biographies.
MLA International Bibliography (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Articles about literature, languages, linguistics, folklore and related subjects.
Salem Literature This link opens in a new window
Online reference books of literary criticism for selected authors.

Depending on the direction of your paper, you may need to consult other databases. The library databases page has a drop down menu that allows you to narrow the list of databases according to subject matter. Open up the drop down menu by clicking on the word "Any" in the box next to where it says "Show Only" at the top of the page. Then select your subject area.

Introduction to EBSCOhost

Subject Guide

Monica Kuna

Email Me

Get Help

More help

Call the Reference Desk:

Newtown: 215-968-8013

Lower Bucks 267-685-4825

Upper Bucks 215-258-7721