Skip to main content

Poonam's MGMT100 Guide: Prof. Sell: Home

Business Concepts

Welcome

This libguide is created to help you get started with your MGMT100 class assignment. Librarians are always here to help you but if you need additional help you may call, email or chat with the librarians. You can always schedule an appointment with us if needed.

Logging on to Library Databases from Home

If you have problem accessing the library databases please go to the link below for additional information. You can contact The HelpDesk for additional help at 215-968-8191.

Accessing databases from home

Interlibrary Loan form for books and journal articles

Use these ILL forms to request books and articles from the Newtown and Upper County campus library or if BCCC does not own the book or article.

LBC Tutoring

Tutoring is available at LBC. Please check the Tutoring Center site for additional information.

http://www.bucks.edu/library/ask/

 

Library Home page

Databases

Tips for Finding Quality Websites

CRAAPP Test Checklist

Introduction to EBSCOhost

Plagiarism

According to Merriam-Webster Dictionary Online, to plagiarize is to steal and pass off (the ideas or words of another) as one's own :  use (another's production) without crediting the source.  http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/plagiarize

Indiana University has excellent information about what is considered plagiarism. If you are not sure what is acceptable and what is not, check out the information from Indiana University's tutorial.

Penn State offers tips about common knowledge and when it is appropriate to cite. 

The Purdue OWL website has a section devoted to avoiding plagiarism.

Reference Librarian

Poonam Sood's picture
Poonam Sood
Contact:
215-504-8574

Help

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Citation Tools in Databases

Many databases offer citation tools to help students cite articles. Look for the "cite" tools, once you have accessed an article. Confirm that you have the appropriate citation style (MLA, APA) selected. Copy and paste your citation into a document. Finally, check your citation against a citation guide to make sure that your formatting and information is correct. Database citations are considered shortcuts, and cannot be relied upon to be completely accurate