Skip to main content

MGMT135: Prof. Zisa: Home

Business Communications-Formal Research Report

NEW Catalog Search Box

Quick Catalog Search

    Find:
   
   
   
   Advanced Search

Logging on to Library Databases from Home

Sources for Statistical Information

BizStats BizStats content reflects the latest available IRS financial information in a useful, readable format. BizStats does not edit, filter or clean raw IRS data. 

Bureau of Labor Statistics - Industry at a Glance

LLRX Statistics Resources and Big Data on the Internet. Extensive list of websites providing statistical information.

Small Business Administration (SBA)  "Get access to data and statistics on your competitors, industry and target customer groups."

United States Census Bureau  Large statistical database. Use the Topics tab or the A-Z Index (above the search box) to locate information.

United States Census Bureau - Business and Industry. 

United States Department of Labor - Bureau of Labor Statistics

USA.Gov for business owners.

LLRX Statistics Resources and Big Data on the Internet. Extensive list of websites providing statistical information.

Welcome

This LibGuide is created to help you get started with your assignment for MGMT135 Research Report. Librarians are always here to help you but if you need additional help you may schedule a half an hour appointment with us.

Databases for finding Articles

Tips for Finding Quality Websites

News - Local and National News

Newspapers

Local newspapers can be great sources of company information, as they often provide more in depth coverage of activities occurring in their "hometown." You are more likely to find information about corporate officers and company activities in the communities that they operate because residents view themselves as stakeholders. 

National newspapers often cover significant events that are relevant from a national or global perspective. 

Below is a listing of library databases that contain newspaper articles:

In addition, Access Newspaper Archive is a database of newspaper articles available on campus. Students must be on a campus computer to access this database from the Library Databases page.

These are national news organizations available online:

 

 

Reference Librarian

Poonam Sood's picture
Poonam Sood
Contact:
215-504-8574

Get Help

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Citation Tools in Databases

Many databases offer citation tools to help students cite articles. Look for the "cite" tools, once you have accessed an article. Confirm that you have the appropriate citation style (MLA, APA) selected. Copy and paste your citation into a document. Finally, check your citation against a citation guide to make sure that your formatting and information is correct. Database citations are considered shortcuts, and cannot be relied upon to be completely accurate.

Writing and Citing help from the Tutoring Center

The Tutoring Center at Bucks is an excellent resource for students. Help can be found in over 25 subject areas. Students wanting assistance with writing and citing are encouraged to take advantage of the Tutoring Center's services. Tutoring services are available to students online, as well as at the Upper Bucks, Lower Bucks, and Newtown Campuses. For more information, please see the Tutoring Center website.