Skip to main content

VAFA191 Deborah Riccardi: Home

Search the BCCC Library Catalog

Quick Catalog Search

Find books, videos, and more in the College Library.

Find:

As a:

Logging on to Library Databases from Home

 

Select a database for your research. You will be prompted to type your school username and password. Use the one you use to log onto the campus computers. Help is a click away if you run into problems.

Click here for instructions.

Need help with MLA-style formatting?

From the Bucks Tutoring Center:

Other Citation Helpers:

Annotated Bibliography

Reference Resources

Oxford Art Online

The is a good place to start to gather background information. It also includes links to subject-related web sites.


ARTstor

A repository of hundreds of thousands of digital images and related data.

 

Library Databases

JSTOR

A full-text collection of scholarly journals in the arts and humanities. You can search for information and images.


EBSCOhost

Full-text journal articles and indexes. Search the default database, Academic Search Premiere and MLA International Bibliography.


 

Websites

Smarthistory

Smarthistory is resource for the study of art and cultural heritage. The collection consists of videos and essays from the paleolithic to the present.

Tips for Finding Quality Websites

Finding reliable, unbiased information on the free Web can be tough and VERY time consuming! Apply this test (C.R.A.A.P.) to evaluate the websites you find on Google and other serach engines. There are faster ways to get to quality information.

               Click here for a short tutorial on using Google Advanced Search.

 

Get Help

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.