This LibGuide is created to help you get started with your COMP111 assignment. Librarians are always here to help you! Please use the Chat, Text or email to get additional help at Ask-a-Librarian.
If you have problem accessing the library databases please go to the link below for additional information. You can contact The HelpDesk for additional help at 215-968-8191.
* Limit yourself to US Government (.gov) or College and University websites (.edu) using Google Advanced Search.
GovInfo is a service of the United States Government Publishing Office (GPO), which is a Federal agency in the legislative branch.
GovInfo provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government. Replaces FDsys.
Use these library databases to find 10 current and reliable information from academic journals, magazine articles, newspapers and reference books for your research paper.
Covers all subjects and many types of resources, with both scholarly and non-scholarly articles. A good place to start.
Information from more than 600 reference sources covering all major subjects.
A collection of digital educational videos on many subjects (for streaming).
Bucks County Community College is a government documents depository library. This site lists essential titles for depository libraries that are useful for research.
Full-text database, particularly good for news, legal research, and information on companies and countries.
Provides information on social issues from diverging points of view.
Just a quick reminder about Boolean Operators?
You should never have to pay for access to a resource. If you find an article or book that you would like but cannot access, please place an interlibrary loan request and we will get it for you as soon as possible.
