LibGuides: COMP111: Prof. Muzyk: Databases

Scholarly vs. Popular sources

Remote Access for Databases

Log in to the databases with your BCCC username and password (do NOT include bucks.edu)
Due to limited simultaneous users of some of the databases (ex. Oxford Music), only a certain number of people can access the database at one time. If this happens, please try back later.
Problems? Call the Help Desk @ 215.968.8191

Databases

All library databases are available on the library website.
The following are SUGGESTED databases that will be useful for this assignment:

Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Covers all subjects and many types of resources, with both scholarly and non-scholarly articles. A good place to start.
Business Source Premier (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Articles from periodicals related to business and economics.
Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Articles from journals related to communication and mass media.
Education Full Text (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Articles covering all aspects of education.
ERIC (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Extensive collection on education topics from 1966 to present.
GreenFILE (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Information on all aspects of human impact to the environment.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A full-text collection of scholarly journals in the arts and sciences.
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Articles from general-interest periodicals on nearly every subject.
MEDLINE (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Articles from biomedical journals, mostly scholarly.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
Provides information on social issues from diverging points of view.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed psychology articles from the American Psychological Association.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Articles from journals, mostly scholarly, covering all aspects of psychology and the behavioral sciences.
Religion and Philosophy Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Journal articles covering topics in philosophy and religion.

Reference Librarian

Randi Wall

Email Me

Contact:

Bucks County Community College

215.968.8013