Skip to Main Content

Summer MGMT 135 -- Dunn - JB: Home

Welcome!

Hello and Welcome!

  • Use this LibGuide to help you with your research! If you have any questions use my information or the Ask a Librarian feature located on the right!
  • In the center column, you'll find the library databases and websites.
  • On the left, you'll find a quick search function to the catalog, citations guides, and, some formatting help, as well as boolean operators information.

For mobile views, read the header for each box. The layout gets condensed into one column!

Catalog 5.0 Search Box - Will be deprecated 01JUL2024

Search the Library Catalog

 

This search box will be deprecated 01JUL2024

New Search Box will be active at the same time. It is available to insert into your LibGuide from https://bucks.libguides.com/LibrarySystems

CRAAPP Test

Boolean Operators

Need a reminder on boolean operators? Take a look at this video for some reminders on how to use AND, OR, NOT in your search!

Brainstorming and Mind Mapping

Before you being diving into the databases, take some time to do some brainstorming or mind mapping! It's helpful to get some keywords flowing! Try and avoid long stings or full sentences here as well; you'll thank yourself later!

Databases

Use these databases to help search for your research!

Academic Search Premier

Covers all subjects and many types of resources, with both scholarly and non-scholarly articles. A good place to start.

Business Source Premier - (EBSCOhost)

Articles from over 1,000 business periodicals.

Regional Business News - (EBSCOhost)

Articles from more than 80 regional business publications covering all parts of the United States.

Sample Search strategy:

Credo Reference

This is a good place to look up specific terminology relating to business and finance. For example the Dictionary of Finance and Investment Terms contains terms like Activist Investor, proxy fight, takeover, and much more.

NexisUni

Full-text database, particularly good for news, legal research, and information on companies and countries.

   

Searching for Reliable Websources

Limit yourself to US Government (.gov), College and University (.edu) or organization (.org) websites using Google Advanced Search.

  • add "site:gov" to a search to find government websites, e.g.: loc.gov.
  • add "site:edu" to a search to find educational websites

Websites

General News Sites

Financials

  • EDGAR: Search for company filings directly on the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) site.
  • Annual Reports.com: Up-to-date listings of annual reports are available online in one convenient location.

Industry Information 

  • NAICS Association - provided information on NAICS and SIC numbers. Note: Lexis-Nexis will provide the appropriate NAICS and SIC numbers for the companies searched.
  • DUNS Number - This is a unique identifier number for a business

Ethics and Social Responsibility

  • Ethisphere: A list of the world's most ethical companies.
  • Business & Human Rights Resources Centre: "Tracking the positive and negative impacts of 5,100 companies worldwide."
  • CSR Reports: "CSR Reports feature and link to recently published, non-financial Corporate Social Responsibility and Sustainability reports." The companies featured are CSR members.

Stock Prices

Company Culture 

Learning Technologies Liaison

Profile Photo
Jackie Burger
Contact:
Canvas Inbox: Jacqueline Burger

Ask A Librarian

chat loading...