Skip to main content

BILETZ - COMP111: Home

Search the BCCC Library Catalog

Quick Catalog Search

Find books, videos, and more in the College Library.

Find:

As a:

Need help with MLA-style formatting?

From the Bucks Tutoring Center:

Other Citation Helpers:

Annotated Bibliography

Logging on to Library Databases from Home

 

Select a database for your research. You will be prompted to type your school username and password. Use the one you use to log onto the campus computers. Help is a click away if you run into problems.

Click here for instructions.

Databases for Literary Research

CREDO Reference

Information from nearly 300 reference sources covering all major subjects.


These databases will help you find scholarly articles and information on your topc.

EBSCOhost

Academic Search Premier and MLA International Bibliography

Full-text journal articles and indexes. Search the default database, Academic Search Premiere and MLA International Bibliography.

Need help using EBSCOhost? View this video tutorial: Using EBSCOhost Tutorial


 

Literature Online Reference Edition (LION)

Full-text collection of English and American literature featuring criticism, leading reference titles and biographies.

Need help with LION? View this tutorial: Using LION


JSTOR

All articles in the JSTOR database cover literary topics and are full-text.


Literature Criticism Online

Database containing searchable reference articles formerly housed in print volumes sitting on library shelves. All articles are full-text with links to other relevant information.


Salem Press

Provides access to 17 reference works in literature for various authors.


 

Tips for Finding Quality Websites

Finding reliable, unbiased information on the free Web can be tough and VERY time consuming! Apply this test (C.R.A.A.P.) by the Meriam Library at the California State Library in Chico,to evaluate the websites you find on Google and other search engines. There are faster ways to get to quality information.

                     site: .gov (for government sites), site: .edu (educational institutions) or site: .org (for organizations), etc...​

                     ​For example: site:.gov flu vaccines  

 

 

Get Help

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.